HOLLOW-POINT DEFENSE

We are committed to training you NOT just passing you!


​​​​​​​(623) 694-0377

Credit Cards accepted in the STORE section!

THIS CLASS IS CONDUCTED ENTIRELY ON THE RANGE.

This AZ CCW / Firearms class is good for "ANY" shooter regardless of experience!

"2017-2018 Schedule Below"

The AZ CCW class is approximately 3 hours in length. At the end of this course you will be given a Course Completion Certificate and our exclusive 2017 AZ CCW Handbook that contains Arizona Concealed Weapons information (Laws, Justification, ect....). Along with the AZ CCW application (completed at the class), 2 fingerprint cards (your fingerprints will be done at that class) and a pre-addressed mailing envelope.

Our AZ CCW class/handbook will teach you "When to use physical/deadly force".

Class Fee $40

Class times are:

8am to approx. 1030am.

This class is entirely range time and will be conducted at the range

There will be plenty of time for AZ CCW legal questions after the live fire exercises are completed. 


General AZ CCW Applicant Eligibility:

  • be twenty-one years of age or older;
  • not be under indictment for a felony offense;
  • not be convicted of a felony offense, unless the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individuals right to possess firearms has be restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
  • not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
  • not be unlawfully present in the United States;
  • complete this firearms safety training program.


RECOGNITION OF THE ARIZONA CCW:

Arizona is currently recognized by the following States (36): Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin & Wyoming.


Course Topics:

1. Firearms Safety Rules

2. Firearms Manipulation

3. Hands on Live Fire Practice

The AZ CCW class shooting practical will be done in a way that you will see your shooting ability at the time you start the class. I will then give you several tips/tricks to improve your shooting ability to an even greater expectation. You will get real life training that will be useful in your everyday life and you will enjoy this class! COME TRAIN WITH US! 


The shooting discipline was changed to reflect "Credible Information & Realistic Training!" This is stuff that you as a self-defense shooter would and/or could realistically use in real life situations.  This is far more relevant to life than standard run of the mill range time/training. Come "prepare yourself, not fool yourself"! 

Class fee -$40 (can be paid at the class)

Equipment needed:

  • 100 rounds of ammunition
  • Firearm (some restrictions apply, see ** notation below) (that holds at least a minimum of 5 rounds)
  • **Single shot or Single action revolvers that load/unload one round at a time are NOT permitted in the class
  • Ear and Eye Protection


 

​​            Over ​8,400 AZ CCW permit applicants trained by us!

Call or email for more information on the above classes. 

EMAIL: info@azccwclasses.com

(623) 694-0377

   2017-2018 Schedule Here