(623) 694-0377

Hollow Point Defense
23714 West Bowker St
Buckeye AZ 85326

                                           ​Basic Arizona Concealed Weapons Course

                                 Class Fee - $50


THIS COURSE IS CONDUCTED ENTIRELY ON THE RANGE.

Our Basic Arizona CCW/Firearms class is good for "ANY" shooter regardless of experience!

The AZ CCW course is approximately 3 1/2 hours in length. At the end of this course you will be given a Course Completion Certificate with my NRA Instructor numbers, 2 fingerprint cards (I will do your fingerprints, after class in completed and range clean up). When registering for a class, you will be emailed a PDF version our Arizona Concealed Weapons Handbook (Laws, Justification, etc....) and the Arizona CCW application.

Prior to Range Drill's; Course topics are: Introduction To Defensive Shooting vs. Target Shooting, Defensive Mindset, Mental & Situational Awareness, Equipment Selection, What to expect After The Shooting. 

Range Drills: Drawing of the Handgun From a Holster (Open or Concealed Carry), Accuracy vs. Precision, Trigger Press, Handgun grip, Using Handgun Sights Correctly, Loading & Unloading, Barricade, Malfunctions / Immediate Action Drills. 

​Class Fee $50 

Class times are: 8am to 1130am.

Classes are limited to a max of 8 students per date.

​This class is entirely range time and will be conducted at the range. 

There will be plenty of time for AZ CCW legal questions after the live fire exercises are completed. 
 
You will get real life training that will be useful in your everyday life and you will enjoy this class! COME TRAIN WITH US! 

 

The shooting discipline was changed to reflect "Credible Information & Realistic Training!"

This is far more than standard run of the mill range time/training. You will learn follow through and safety fundamentals! 


Equipment needed:

**100 rounds of ammunition
**Holster 
**Firearm (Semi-Auto or Revolver)
**1 spare magazine / speed loader
**Ear and Eye Protection



                                     2022-24 Schedule!

Classes are limited to a max of 8 - 10 students per date.

All classes start at 8am.​​


December 11, 2022 (Sunday)

December 18, 2022 (Sunday)


January 8, 2023 (Sunday)

January 22, 2023 (Sunday)

February 5, 2023 (Sunday)

February 19, 2023 (Sunday)

March 5, 2023 (Sunday)

March 19, 2023 (Sunday)

April 2, 2023 (Sunday)

April 16, 2023 (Sunday)

May 7, 2023 (Sunday)

May 21, 2023 (Sunday)

June 4, 2023 (Sunday)

June 18, 2023 (Sunday)

July 2, 2023 (Sunday)

July 16, 2023 (Sunday)

August 6, 2023 (Sunday)

August 20, 2023 (Sunday)

September 3, 2023 (Sunday)

September 17, 2023 (Sunday)

October 1, 2023 (Sunday)

October 15, 2023 (Sunday)

November 5, 2023 (Sunday)

November 19, 2023 (Sunday)

December 3, 2023 (Sunday)

December 17, 2023 (Sunday)

December 31, 2023 (Sunday)


January 7, 2024 (Sunday)

January 21, 2024 (Sunday)

February 11, 2024 (Sunday)

February 25, 2024 (Sunday)

March 10, 2024 (Sunday)

March 24, 2024 (Sunday)

April 7, 2024 (Sunday)

April 21, 2024 (Sunday)

May 5, 2024 (Sunday)

May 19, 2024 (Sunday)

June 2, 2024 (Sunday)

June 16, 2024 (Sunday)

July 7, 2024 (Sunday)

July 21, 2024 (Sunday)

August 4, 2024 (Sunday)

August 18, 2024 (Sunday)

September 1, 2024 (Sunday)

September 15, 2024 (Sunday)

October 6, 2024 (Sunday)

October 20, 2024 (Sunday)

November 3, 2024 (Sunday)

November 17, 2024 (Sunday)

December 8, 2024 (Sunday)

December 22, 2024 (Sunday)